Anyone for superstitions?

Honestly, let’s just say I’ve never worried too much about breaking my mom’s back if I stepped on a crack!  I’ve broken a mirror and the following 7 years weren’t excessively unlucky!

So 13…despite all my common sense, there’s something about the number 13 that always seemed unlucky in my head!  I wasn’t going to party on Friday the 13th, nor did I want the 13th of anything for that matter!  Funny how that all changed in an instant when I jumped on the scale this morning!  I had lost 3.4lbs, oddly the same amount to the point that I lost last week, bringing me to a three week total of 13lbs!

When I say I’m pleased, clearly that’s not strong enough of a word!  I’m noticing less “biscuit dough bubbling out the can” (see yesterday’s post lol) already, I feel it in my jeans even after this small amount of weight!  And while a loss is truly just a number, to me it’s motivation!

So as you’re plugging away today, through whatever issues are weighing you down, look for that motivation wherever you can find it.  Our journey to a goal is never short, far from easy, but focus on that reward, that’s when it’s all worth it!

Well celebrating over for me…I’ve got some steps too get in!  🤗