Now that I have your attention!

Well it’s Monday fellow fat busters…and hopefully you remembered, because I had almost forgotten, but Monday is my weigh in day!  I had gotten into the bad habit of jumping on the scale almost every day the last few months…watching it teeter totter and became a kind of a game…but a game I was not winning.  Even though I was breaking even, I had forgotten how much better that feeling of watching those numbers on a scale go down was than almost anything I could eat! 

Well when it dawned on me what today was, in my sleepy morning state, I was apprehensive to say the least.  Although I did well this weekend, I skipped the gym (yeah I’m human), and indulged in two cookies last night.  I mean, better than 10 cookies, and I had points for them, but I was still knowing that was not the best choice I could have made.

So I jumped on…held my breath, then blew it out (cuz air must weigh something) and waaalah, I had lost 3lbs!  I wanted to jump up and down right there on the scale, but knowing I would break it, I stopped myself. 

So we’ve made a good start…this week’s mission is to stock the house up once again with all the healthy foods I need to fool-proof my diet, and throw out all the badness that doesn’t mean me any good!   Tonight, “Operation Sweat and Swear” is back in effect, I will be sweating and cussing my way through a great workout…all with love of course! 

How was your weekend?  And who’s got some great tips for staying on track during the weekend, which I know is the hardest time for many of us!  🙂

Happy Diets to ya!

Chesty 🙂

