EXTRA!! EXTRA!!

I know it’s been on your minds…there have been many sleepless nights.  It’s just one of those things you think you will NEVER get an answer to!

Ok, truth is that you probably haven’t thought about my progress pants since last I mentioned them.  In case you had forgotten, let me bring you up to speed.  When we started in September, the pants did not fit…I mean like at ALL.  I could pry them just barely up over my hips…and they were no closer to closing than the two sides of Korea are at making peace!  About a month or so ago, I tried them on again.  To my surprise, they fit.  They did not, however, fit well, and I couldn’t wear them in public for the muffin top squeezed out of the top of them was not ready for prime time!

As I hit my 50 lbs milestone, I realized that once again it was time to try on the pants.  I looked at them, sitting innocently on a hanger, sucked in a breath, and carried them with me into the bathroom. (Heck, I needed privacy in case the results weren’t good.)  I slipped into the pants, slipped them up, and realized…these pants just SLIPPED ON UP!  I was able to zipper them without sucking in massive breath, and once zipped, absent was the voluminous muffin top!  After doing my own little personal victory dance, I had to take a picture of the moment.  I do have more than one t-shirt, I will say, but happened to have the SAME blue one on in both posts. 

So, with that mission accomplished, I am now plotting out what my next piece of progress clothing will be.  This part could get tricky, as those pants were the smallest item of clothing I owned.  I will have to go shopping, and am debating what size I want to shoot for.  I’m thinking maybe a cute pair of jeans in a size 14.  Might take me a few months to get there, but if we don’t aim high, who will?

