Hey fellow fat fighters!!

I meant to check in on Monday, but this has been a hectic week.  I can’t fail to mention this MAJOR milestone that I reached on Monday however! *pauses for dramatic drumroll*

I hit it!  No, not a small animal while driving, not a rude shopper at the Pick N Save.  I hit the 30 lbs lost mark!  Needless to say I was over the moon excited.  I had painted our bedroom all weekend, and was totally exhausted, didn’t even feel like weighing in.  But I jumped on my trusty rocket scale, and I was happy to see that my total loss is now 30.6 lbs.

I will have to go shopping soon, my progress pants are getting closer to closing, so we’re moving in the right direction!  I’ve been like “Spanx who?” for the last two weeks, loving how outfits are looking alot better.  I even went to see some friends I had not seen since pre-diet, and they claimed they could really tell a difference. 

I have to measure tonight, I’ve been distracted but tonight it’s back to the gym and I want to take my progress pic and measurements.  I don’t think that I’ve ever seriously followed a diet and lost more than like  25 lbs ever.  I’ve lost weight just naturally a few times in my life, but not when trying. 

Funny thing is, I’m seeing more and more people who I know, besides the people that encourage me, starting diets all of the sudden.  I can’t say that I’m the reason why, but I tend to think that seeing someone else doing it often times gives us the boot to want to get started.

Well I have to run, but I’ll be back later with a pretty darn tasty diet cake I tried out this weekend!

Peace and Love Readers!!

 

