Hello, my name is Shannon, aka Chesty, and I’m a cake-a-holic.

Whew…admitting is the first of the 12 steps isn’t it?  I feel better, don’t you? 

As I mentioned before, and I will again, I love cake.  And by love I mean the oddly obsessed, stalker-ish type of love.  I have been 6 weeks without “the stuff”.  Cold sweats and night terrors eventually subsided, but like any addict, I can’t stop thinking about cake.  Now this is where the story gets good.  You are probably thinking this is where I fell of the wagon, chowed down some cake, right? 

Well, I did chow down some cake, but did not break the “bank” so to speak. That’s what I really love about the WW Program is the PLETHORA of recipes to try out.  Why buy or borrow a ton of cookbooks on eating light when you get thousands of recipes, with ratings and reviews.  So, I poured over pages of recipes, and printed up some that looked promising.  Craving chocolate cake, I decided to try a German Chocolate Upside Down Cake that sounded yummy. 

Sunday rolled around, and it was cake baking time!  The recipe was interesting, and I will feature it in the following post, to say the least.  I followed the recipe very carefully, but decided not to add the coconut.  I’m sort of on the fence about coconut, and I didn’t want to mess up my cake if I wasn’t in a coconut mood.   In hindsight, I should have added the coconut.  When it was cooked it was great, but the nuts didn’t make quite the carmelly topping of the picture.  It tasted great though and with the coconut, it’s a delight for any german chocolate cake loving dieter.  For a decent sized piece, it’s only 7 WW Points Plus Points, very well worth it if you ask me. 

Chesty Rating – 4+ (if made the right way)  😉

